Friday, 18 December 2015

BRIGHT-EYED - Sold

And now for something completely different...

 
8" X 10"
Oil on linen
 

Thursday, 17 December 2015

Wednesday, 16 December 2015

SUNLIT - Sold

Time for another little draft horse.

 
SUNLIT
8" X 10"
Oil on linen

Tuesday, 15 December 2015

Monday, 14 December 2015

Friday, 11 December 2015

BYGONE - Sold

I'm feeling a little retrospective today:

 
BYGONE
10" X 8"
Oil on board
 

Thursday, 10 December 2015

ONION - Sold

Playing around with some texture on this one!


 
ONION
6" x 6"
Oil on board


Wednesday, 9 December 2015

WINDBLOWN - Sold

Here's another little horse painting, done as a demo for my Art Instruction Blog

 
 
WINDBLOWN
8" x 10"
Oil on linen


 

Tuesday, 8 December 2015

HANDSOME - Sold

I'm so happy with the way this guy turned out!


HANDSOME
6" x 8"
Oil on linen

Monday, 7 December 2015

LIME - Sold

I'm having fun with color!


LIME                                                              
6" X 6"
Oil on Board

Sunday, 6 December 2015

RETIRED - Sold

Here's another little horse painting:



RETIRED                                                                 
Oil on linen
10" x 8"

Saturday, 5 December 2015

MANDARIN - Sold

I'm getting into the spirit!


MANDARIN                                                            CLICK HERE TO BID
6" X 6"
Oil on board

Friday, 4 December 2015

SNOWTRACKS

I've been out in the snow again!

 
SNOWTRACKS                                                CLICK HERE TO BID
Oil on board
7" X 5"

Thursday, 3 December 2015

FIRST SNOW - Sold

Yes, it's that time of year! I'm not ready for winter (never am) but the sun on the snow is pretty...


FIRST SNOW                                                    CLICK HERE TO BID
6" X 8"
Oil on Board

Wednesday, 2 December 2015

ORANGE - Sold

I seem to be on a fruit kick! Here's another little one:
 
 
ORANGE                                                         
6" X 6"
Oil on board

Tuesday, 1 December 2015

PEAR - Sold

The second in my little fruit series:

 
PEAR                                                                   CLICK HERE TO BID
6" X 6"
Oil on board 

Monday, 30 November 2015

JUICY RED APPLE - Sold

I'm exploring a different subject this week - and injecting some color! This is today's painting.


JUICY RED
6" X 6"
Oil on board                                                 

Friday, 27 November 2015

BAY HORSE - Sold

This painting was done as a demo before a workshop I was teaching.  10 1/2" X 13 1/4"

Thursday, 26 November 2015

SUNSET

From a photo taken just outside of Calgary, in fact I removed  a few houses from the horizon line.
 
Sunset
Oil on linen
 9" X 14"

Tuesday, 24 November 2015

FUZZY - Sold

This little pony lived just down the road from where I once lived in Chilliwack, BC. My friend Fab came over to paint with me and I needed something to work on so browsed through my photo collection and came across this little guy.  Such fun!
 
"Fuzzy" - 8" X 10" Oil on Linen
 

Sunday, 22 November 2015

FOGGY


I decided to try something different. I took the reference photo for this painting one chilly morning in Maple Ridge, BC, just as the fog was lifting over a neighbor's pasture.

 
Click this link to see this and other paintings available for purchase:
 

Saturday, 21 November 2015

CALM - Sold

The 2nd in my little series of small horse paintings:

CALM - Acrylic on Linen - 5" X 7"

Friday, 20 November 2015

BUCKSKIN - Sold

This is the little painting that started it all.  Worn out and struggling with an eye hemorrhage and still recovering from a torn back muscle, I was challenged by a friend of mine to do 3 paintings a day for 5 days. What?? I usually to a week to do a small painting!! But never one to back down from a challenge, I took it on. No time to print and crop photo reference, do my usual detailed drawing and block in, I grabbed a canvas and just painted.  This was the result:

Buckskin - Oil on linen - 6" X 8"